Spring Dreaming…

So I’m a little early in wishing for spring at the beginning of January… But it’s only because if I reach my new goal then I can reap the benefits.

I bought two dresses from Deb (for all of you that don’t have one it’s a reasonably priced clothing store ranging from size 0 – size 24) I bought them at a 1X which is a little too small, they fit but not well. My goal? Is to fit into them nicely by the time it gets warm enough to wear them.

(Please don’t mind the mess in the background, these were taken in my mom’s room right before we moved so it’s a little unorganized.)

Floral Dress

Navy Dress

I’m hoping that my love for cute sun dresses will help me stay on track, I’m trying to find small rewards for my short term goals. And if dresses and a new haircut do the trick then who am I to deny what works.

I always look for things that make it worthwhile when I achieve a smaller goal. And things that make me feel better about myself usually help me stay on track the most. I’ve tried in the past to think of blood pressure, or easy pregnancy when I’m ready for kids. But to be honest it never stuck. There wasn’t something in my face that I could hold on to and know that if I work hard this will be attainable.

Sometimes you just need that physical proof that there is something to look forward to, I’m not saying that I HAVE to have something new every time I lose 5lbs… That’s not the case at all. In fact I haven’t replaced any of my previous wardrobe outside of hitting up the salvation army for a new pair of jeans when mine just didn’t cut it anymore. Everything else has been something that was already mine or my friend Samantha’s that was something I used to fit. This is my first motivational purpose and so far so good, I’m down 4lbs, and I’ve been tracking my meals everyday this week. On top of getting my workouts in around the house, I have kept up with all of my resolutions so far. I made it past the 7 day mark! I’m not kidding when I say I’m in it for the long haul. This weight is not welcome here anymore and I can’t wait to see it go!

Leave a comment