New Year, New Goals!

Change

I’m a few days late for the new year, but I’m starting my resolution tomorrow. I don’t even want to call it a resolution, those never seem to make it, so lets just call it my new goals. I am pulling all the stops. I purchased a fitbit one today, to help me stay on track, not only with my calories, but my steps, and my sleep schedule. I will be making a full weeks grocery list for tomorrow. Although I did stop at the store tonight for some eggs, baby spinach, spring greens, and chicken to make a nice salad for lunch before I shop. I also pulled out my workout clothes and set them out for the morning and I am going to the gym. I’ve gone once with my best friend on New Years Eve, but I haven’t been to MY gym in far too long.

In the last few months as I mentioned in my last post, I’ve fallen off the wagon. And in falling off, I made things worse by feeling guilty and using food as a crutch. I know that I’m an emotional eater, and while I’ve never been diagnosed, I’ve taken many self assessments that point towards a food addiction. I guess I’ll find out that when I am able to go to the doctor at the end of this month. Either way, I let myself go, and I’m tired of the way I feel. I’m the only one that can change it, so it’s time to make a change. Hopefully with the effort I’m putting in, I can keep things going and when I finally see the doctor, he can recommend some things to help stick with it and cope with the issues I have.

Tomorrow is a new day, and it’s the first day of this healthy journey, I may stumble but I refuse to fall again. I’m tired of starting over, so it’s time to stop quitting. Everyday may be a battle, but it’s a battle I’m going to have to fight. As long as I can keep my head up and motivate myself, it will be a fight that I WILL WIN! Small goals and daily motivation, with these two things I’m sure I will start on a better path to healthy habits.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Goals!

Leave a Reply

